New River

5405

Serving Radford and Montgomery, Floyd and Pulaski Counties.

District Executive:

Chris Dempsey 
(540) 558-8834
cdempsey@scouting.org

  • New Eagle Workbook- click HERE
  • Eagle Section-Guide to Advancement- click HERE
  • Eagle Scout Project Guide Checklist- click HERE
  • Merit Badge Counselor Lists are available by District. Email requests to the Council Merit Badge Coordinator Mike O’Brochta at grits@obrochta.net; lists may also be obtained from Staff at the Council Office.

 

DISTRICT COMMITTEE:

District Chairman*
Jerry Jones   gmjones@vt.edu

540-552-8296

District Commissioner*

Rick Groesbeck rick.groesbeck@gmail.com

540-239-8907 

District Advancement Chair

District Marketing Chair
Tom Booth tbooth@vt.edu

540-320-8128

District Training Chair
Jan Helge Bohn bohn@vt.edu
540-257-3558

Venturing Chair
VACANT>

District Activities Chair
Boy Scout Activiites Chair - James Lawson
lelawso@aol.com 540-392-8219

Cub Scout Activities Chair - Debbie Williams
debbie.sue.who@gmail.com 540-320-4447

540-381-8328

Finance Chair
VACANT>

Membership Chair

Mike Harris    mharris@inter-page.com

540-320-2805

District Camping Chair
Mike Holcomb gray@psknet.com
980-1039

Moneton Chapter Advisor - Order of the Arrow
Bobby Burelson  bburle@aol.com
540-381-0464

District Executive*
Chris Dempsey cdempsey@scouting.org
540-558-8834

* (members of District Key 3 Committee)

 

Eagle Board Members, Contact information for Eagle Project approval and Board of Reviews.

Location

Stuart Schwarzer, Eagle Board Chairman stuschwarzer@gmail.com, 835-3130 District Rep Dublin
Andrew Walker 250-2265 152 Blacksburg
Wes Bracken olliejwb@gmail.com, 750-0669 704 Blacksburg
Dan Brown danborwn2506@comcast.net, 239-2788   Blacksburg
Carl East ceast@highwaymotors.biz, 520-3394 720 Elliston
Todd Bruce seaglefueralhome@psknet.com, 230-5000 48 Pulaski
Don Clark dclarkmsu81@yahoo.com, 980-3623 48 Pulaski