The Piedmont District is a large district geographically and has two halves. Piedmont West is Lynchburg City and Bedford County which includes the City of Bedford.

Merit Badge Counselor Lists are available by District. Email requests to the Council Merit Badge Coordinator Mike O’Brochta at grits[email protected] or to the Piedmont District Merit Badge Coordinator Mark Rogers at [email protected]; lists may also be obtained from Staff at the Council Office.

Piedmont East is made up of the counties of Nelson, Amherst, Appomatox and Campbell.

District Executive:

Josh Donaldson

[email protected]